What Not to Wear: The Gut and G-Cup Edition

Today I have discovered Fashion bloggers. I’m not going to say anything about any of them yet because I don’t know internet blogging etiquette . . .

OK. I lied. I just came across Fatshopaholic. That lady is the business. I would like to marry her blog and let our hypothetical, chubby, ultraliterate progeny take over the blogosphere.

Alas, Computer Love is only a song. Sigh.

Well, I’m looking for information on plus size bloggers because I need help. I’ve said it, and I will say it again—The Gutstapo is out to get me. My stomach runs my life. Today, I tried on a size 24 dress. Breasts? Check. Hips? Check. Gut? Heck no. The evil was trying to pour out through my waist. I looked like a scene from Constantine.

So, I’m seeking some information about how to dress with a gut. I’m working to accept myself exactly as I am right now. That means I want to be my best today, whether I have a flat or fat stomach. I still have to wear clothes, and I’d like to look and feel good in whatever I wear.

Wish me luck,

Bossy

2 thoughts on “What Not to Wear: The Gut and G-Cup Edition

    • My head has been under the sand, I suppose. This peplum belt of which you speak, I even ready. That’s like the penthouse, I’m only at the threshhold. I am off to investigate. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

